Support Center

Removing a Patient or Contact

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2011 12:18PM EDT
Follow these steps to change a contact or patient to Inactive

NOTE: Although there is not a way to delete a patient or contact the patient or contact can be made 'inactive'.  By default an inactive patient or contact is not returned when searching.

1.      Select Tools from the top menu bar in Updox
2.      Choose Address Book
2.      Search for the patient or contact you wish to change the status of
3.      Select the desired patient or contact from the returned search results
4.      Remove the check from the box next to Active
5.      Click the Save button to finish

Contact Us

http://assets2.desk.com/
false
updox
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete